CONGRATULATIONS to all the WINNERS of this year’s #Cinemalaya and of course to proud pamangkin Jansen Magpusao.
The Cinemalaya 2019 Awards Night was held last August 11, 2019 (Sunday) at the CCP Main Theater. Big winners in the full length competition were “John Denver Trending” bagging the Best Film award, “Edward”, “Iska”, and “F#*@Bois”.
Here is the full list of winners:
Best Film – “John Denver Trending” by Arden Rod Condez
Best Director -- Eduardo Roy, Jr. (“F#*@Bois”)
Special Jury Prize – “Edward” by Thop Nazareno
Best Actor -- Jansen Magpusao (“John Denver Trending”)
Best Actress -- Ruby Ruiz (“Iska”)
Best Supporting Actor -- Ricky Davao (“F#*@Bois”)
Best Supporting Actress -- Ella Cruz (“Edward”)
Best Screenplay – Mary Rose Colindres (“Iska”)
Best Cinematography – Rommel Sales (“John Denver Trending”)
Best Editing – Benjo Ferrer III (“John Denver Trending”)
Best Original Music Score – Len Calvo (“John Denver Trending”)
Best Production Design – Alvin Francisco (“Edward”)
Best Sound – Immanuel Verona and Russel Gabayero (“Iska”)
NETPAC Award – “John Denver Trending”
Audience Choice – “Belle Douleur”
SHORT FILM Category:
Best Short Film – “Wag Mo Kong Kausapin” by Joseph Dielle Gacutan
Best Director, short film -- Don Senoc (“Sa Among Agwat”)
Best Screenplay, short film – Gilb Baldoza (“Kontrolado Ni Girly Ang Buhay Niya”)
Special Jury Prize, short film – “Tembong” by Shaira Advincula
NETPAC Award, short film – “Disconnection Notice” by Glenn Lowell Averia
NETPAC Award Special Mention, short film – “Sa Among Agwat” by Don Senoc
Special Mention for Subject Matter, short film – “Hele Ng Maharlika” by Norvin De Los Santos
Audience Choice, short film – “Heist School” by Julius Renomeron
The awards night was hosted by Ina Feleo and Paolo Paraiso. Among the celebrity awards presenters were CCP Chairperson and Miss Universe 1973 Margie Moran-Floirendo, Elizabeth Oropesa, John Arcilla, Irma Adlawan, Arnold Reyes, Yul Servo, Lou Veloso, Therese Malvar, filmmakers (and former Cinemalaya winners) Lawrence Fajardo, Mike Sandejas, Dan Villegas, Treb Monteras, Kip Oebanda, among others.
This year’s Jury Members in the Main Competition are Filipino filmmakers Mes De Guzman, Keith Sicat, and Dwein Baltazar, Andreas Ungerbock (from Austria), and Park Kiyong (Korean film director). Director Jerrold Tarog was also a jury member for the winners of NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema) Award.
Cinemalaya Foundation Chairman is Tonyboy Cojuangco, Cinemalaya Foundation President is Laurice Guillen, Festival Director is Chris Millado, Competition Director is Mel Chionglo, Member of the Board of Director is Nestor Jardin, and Deputy Festival Director is Teresa Rances.
Thank you, everyone for your great love and support to Cinemalaya for 15 years! According to Mr Chris Millado, inspite of the rains during the screenings, the estimated number of audiences who watched the films was around 55,000 plus.
Congratulations once again and cheers to all the winners for a job well done!
Next Post »


Click here for comments
Hanna Rosin
October 24, 2019 at 8:37 AM ×

HOW I GOT MY EX HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF REAL AND EFFECTIVE SPELL FROM DR Osasu My name is Olivia Jayden, I never thought I will smile again, My husband left me with two kids for one year, All effort to bring him back failed I thought I'm not going to see him again not until I met a lady called Jesse who told me about a spell caster called Dr. Osasu , She gave me his email address and mobile number and I contacted him and he assured me that within 48hours my husband will come back to me, In less than 48hours my husband came back started begging for forgiveness saying it is the devils work, so I'm still surprise till now about this miracle,i couldn't conceive but as soon as the spell was cast,i became pregnant and gave birth to my third child,if you need any assistance from him you can contact him via:email: Or WhatsApp or call him now:
+2347064365391 . Dr.Osasu also cures: 1. HIV / AIDS 2. HERPES 1/2 3. CANCER 4. ALS (Lou Gehrig’s disease) 5. Hepatitis B

Congrats bro Hanna Rosin you got PERTAMAX...! hehehehe...