Competence in the formulation of public policy

Holy Angel University Master in Public Administration Program (batch 2008) envisions to be the premier learning institution in governance and public administration in the country. It commits itself in providing excellent academic, research and advocacy training in order to promote quality in public service, develop a high level of competence in the formulation of public policy, administrative reforms and effective governance among government officials and employees as well as a catalyst of change to further uphold the interest of the public and advocate social transformation in the realm of government.

In 2006, Dr. Arlyn Sicangco-Villanueva succeeded Bernadette Nepomuceno, who resigned. Philippine President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo formally swore her in on February 1, 2007. The same year, PAASCU granted a Level I accredited status to the Hospitality Management program, a candidate status to Elementary Education, Master in Education and Master of Business Management programs. CHED declared the University's Information and Communications Technology program a center of development, and the pioneer Nursing graduates also scored an impressive passing rate in the government licensure exam.

In 2008, the US-based International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE) accredited all business and business-related programs of the University-the first in the Philippines and the Far East. CHED also declared the University's Teacher Education program a center of development, and PAASCU granted a Level I accredited status to the High School program.

In 2009, CHED extended the University's autonomous status until 2014 in recognition of its accomplishments and adherence to quality assurance. The University's 75th foundation anniversary festivities climaxed with the publication of the official HAU history book Destiny and Destination: The Extraordinary Story and History of Holy Angel University 1933-2008. That same year, CHED conferred on the University's Hospitality Management program a center of development status-the first in the Philippines.

MBA - MPA 2008
For three years, the University conferred its first honorary doctorates on the country's top technocrats: Manuel V. Pangilinan in 2009, Washington SyCip in 2010 and Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala in 2011. The 2012 recipients of honorary doctorates were the Magsaysay awardees Christopher and Ma. Victoria Bernido.

The University has also institutionalized the following awards: the Order of St. Michael the Archangel (for contribution to Catholic lay education), the Order of St. Gabriel the Archangel (for achievement by an alumnus), the Order of St. Raphael the Archangel (for contribution by a former employee), the Laus Deo Semper Award (for community service), and the Juan D. Nepomuceno Cultural Awards (for research & scholarship and arts & culture).

In 2012, the University's High School and Hospitality Management programs received Level II accredited status from PAASCU.